Counter is female-fronted modern rock blending metal, pop, punk & rock influences into a sonic mix that shares vibes with bands like Dream State, Lacey Sturm, The Beautiful Monument and Eyes Set to Kill. Counter's name means to "go against" which comes across lyrically in their music as they often highlight upbeat/positive themes through downtuned heavy riffs, pounding drums and soaring vocals that lyrically go against the hate and derision of this world.

Counter began in early 2021 and reached over 20K streams for their first single "Enter the Light" before finalizing their lineup. Since then - they have played numerous shows across their home state of North Carolina including appearances at Brewstock Music Fest and Brown Mountain Lights Music Festival along with releasing 8 singles independently. Counter's music is produced by Ricky Rodriguez - Bomb House Recordings (World Gone Cold, Eleventyseven, Audio Adrenaline) and mastered by Jon Marshall Smith (Superdrag, Nada Surf, The Breeders, Pavement).

Counter is:.

    Vocals: Amy Olsen
    Bass: Travis Whisnant
    Drums: Eli Roscoe
    Guitar: Seth Olsen
    Lead Guitar: Mike Fox

Counter's first singles: "The Darkness","Fallen", "Scars", "Lifeline", "Come to Forever" and "Enter the Light" have gained traction on several radio stations and streaming sites - and are listed below.



Come to Forever

More of You

Enter The Light


Follow Counter on Bandsintown