About Us

Counter to the World

Counter is a female-fronted modern rock band from Western North Carolina that blends metal, pop and punk influences in a sonic mix that shares vibes with bands like Dream State, Lacey Sturm, The Beautiful Monument, Ignescent and Eyes Set to Kill. The band started in 2021 and reached over 20K streams for their first single “Enter the Light” before their lineup was even set. Since then, the band has released 8 singles including favorites “Come to Forever” and “The Darkness” and played shows across their home state sharing stages with bands such as Forever May Fall, Nail Bite, Blackwater Drowning and national touring artists The Almas.

Counter's name means "go against" which comes across lyrically in their music as they highlight upbeat/positive themes through downtuned heavy riffs, pounding drums and soaring catchy vocals hooks that lyrically go against the hate and derision in today’s world. Counter's music is produced by Ricky Rodriguez / Bomb House (World Gone Cold, Eleventyseven, Audio Adrenaline) and mastered by Jon Marshall Smith (Superdrag, Nada Surf, The Breeders, Pavement, Dave Navarro). Counter enters 2024 planning a year full of power-packed shows and several new releases - stay tuned.

Facebook: @counter.band
Instagram: @counter_rocks
Website: www.counter.rocks

Meet the Band

Counter music

Amy Olsen

Counter music

Mike Fox

Lead Guitar
Counter music

Eli Roscoe

Counter music

Seth Olsen